Where does it go?

Time that is. Answers on a postcard

 

Its been a funny old month, mostly good, but it has slipped away before i even had time to think about it.

 

The non-smoking is still a challenge. I have fallen off the wagon a couple of times, but nothing too severe. It’s strange, because as hard as the first week or two were, dealing with the physical cravings, it’s not a patch on how hard the last week has been. Having a smoke has become an all consuming thought, as my hubby said ‘it’s like the devil on your shoulder’, and he’s right, that’s exactly what it feels like. But for the sake of my health and my family, I will keep on trying.

 

Aaaannyway… there have been some good times just passed that I haven’t even mentioned yet. My Parents came for a flying visit and although it was only a few days we managed to pack a lot in including a visit to the beautiful Mont Saint Michel ( i WILL do a separate piece about that in the next few days with lovely pictures), which i can thoroughly recommend as a day trip if you are around about the Dinard area.

 

The last few days have been blessed with sunshine and it seems the whole village has been out in their gardens, myself included) beginning to shape them for the coming seasons. I find after my general reluctance with things horticultural  last year there is a much bigger job ahead of me this year, oh well….

 

Another reason that I haven’t been writing is because I have been sulking.

I wrote, what I considered to be a really good piece, long and funny, but then in a moment of what can only be called gross stupidity I accidentally deleted it.  I was cross with myself and had a bit of a fume.  I’m almost over that now so hopefully I will manage to let my fingers do the talking with a little more regularity.

 

Right, I really must go now as I have shopping to do and after that yet more digging, but, in the words of everyones favourite movie muscle man. “I’ll be back.”

 

A bientot

Author: hillywillyworld

Living as an 'ex-pat' in Thailand with my daughter Moo and sometimes my Hubby too (when he is not bringing home the bacon from Macau). Sometimes it's funny. Sometimes it's tough. Sometimes it's confusing. Most of the time it's just...random. Join me as I struggle and giggle my way through this thing called life.

1 thought on “Where does it go?”

  1. Loving it as always! Keep going with the non-smoking, I know how very hard it is and wish I had the same determination as you do!! It’s hard, but will be worth it in the end!

    Keep us posted. xxx

Leave a Reply

