Helloooo……. hello….

The handle was stiff, almost rusted, but she was sure it wasn’t locked. She grappled with it a few times before feeling the unwilling latch spring open. It was dark.

“helloooo, ……helloo, is there anybody in here?”

She gropes along the wall and finds the light switch

The click is almost deafening as the bare bulb hanging from the centre of the ceiling flickers, almost nervously at first, to life.

The life from the bulb seems to be the only life in the room. Furniture resting like malevolent phantoms under their dustsheet shrouds whilst the air is thick with the scent of neglect.

“hello everyone, I’m back” she calls to the emptiness, then her voice drops to a whisper ‘ did you miss me?’

***********************************************************

So we were on this elephant in Thailand….and then some stuff happened, we did some things, went to the opening of a show, that was in Macau. Then we met up with some lovely friends and a great girl we met in Thailand on our way through London. Then when we got home there was lots of stuff going on and.. things, some good some bad. Moo went back to school – it’s all good- Hubs came home for a bit, we had soup – all good, apart from the throwing up night. Although bits of that were good. None of it related to the soup. Moo had a birthday and lost another tooth. Other way round though. She’s still brilliant of course, and vexing and now 6. Interesting times. Home is in France by the way in case you weren’t sure. It does get a little confusing at times.

So…

Here we are and it’s almost Christmas. Did you miss me. I missed you.

There are all sorts of reasons why I haven’t been blogging, none of then good enough, but when I finally get round to writing my memoirs, skip to the chapter called ; ‘My Strange Summer in South Asia’ and we’ll be good.

There are all sorts of things fizzing away in Hillywillyworld again and I have no idea which direction any of them will take me and it’s …..good.

I will be writing as often as I can and I would love to hear your comments and suggestions. It would be great if you could use the comments box on the blog page as it helps the blog and it makes me feel nice.

I would also like you all to start spamming everyone you know with a link to the blog!! But not yet.

Time for a little house keeping first.

I will be back soon and normal-ish service will be resumed.

Hillywilly

Author: hillywillyworld

Living as an 'ex-pat' in Thailand with my daughter Moo and sometimes my Hubby too (when he is not bringing home the bacon from Macau). Sometimes it's funny. Sometimes it's tough. Sometimes it's confusing. Most of the time it's just...random. Join me as I struggle and giggle my way through this thing called life.

15 thoughts on “Helloooo……. hello….”

    1. Ah it’s good to be back. And it is not the job of the concsience to make you feel good.
      It’s job is much like a waggy finger….
      Doing things to make me feel nice is your duty as a friend. 🙂

  1. Hooray, you’re back, Ive missed you, although thats really strange as I dont know you and have never met you, lol
    And the opening of the blog reminded me of those nights we used to write those stories, well you and Arti did….when we had the nerve!

    1. Hooray! I miss those nights. It seems like a lifetime ago. It was a while ago I suppose… I’m glad you’re here which is strange as I’ve never met you either!
      I do wish I still had those stories though, some of them were good I think!

    1. A small scream escaped her lips and her heart began to beat faster as she saw the dustsheet over the office chair begin to take form, the phantoms rising before her. Ghosts from her past?
      It took her longer than it should have to see that it was just a man. She released the breath she didn’t know she was holding “it’s you”. A pause, ” I wasn’t really expecting anyone to be here at this time of night. I wasn’t expecting…you”

      *it was usually at this point a drunken stranger came crashing in with a nice bottle of red

Leave a Reply

