in the words of Columbo…

….just one more thing…

Just while I’m here I’d like to mention a few things ‘back home’.

Firstly I’d like to wish my mum a happy birthday for yesterday. I did wish her it on the day too and I’m sure the card is somewhere on the way too. But if the post takes as long to get from here as it does to get to here it could be yet a while before it arrives in Englandshire.
I have come to the conclusion that the mail is carried on the back of a partially lame tortoise with an aversion to water.

I would also like to say a big WHOOP-DE-DO on behalf of us all for the successful surgery that my nephew has just undergone.
He has been unwell for a long time and has borne more than a boy of his age should have to and has done it with a courage that I have seldom witnessed.
Earlier this week he underwent a major surgical procedure which should improve the quality of his life immensely. Of course there were more than a few worrying times, but the surgeons are extremely happy with his progress and it looks like he may even be home by the end of the week, which is the best piece of news we have had for a long time. I might be miles and miles away but that doesn’t mean I wasn’t thinking and praying for you all, and I’m thrilled that things are looking so good.
And to his mum and dad, I can only say you are amazing.
I can’t imagine the anguish you have been through and I’m amazed at how strong you have been. I love you so much and hope to see you all soon.

A bientôt.

Author: hillywillyworld

Living as an 'ex-pat' in Thailand with my daughter Moo and sometimes my Hubby too (when he is not bringing home the bacon from Macau). Sometimes it's funny. Sometimes it's tough. Sometimes it's confusing. Most of the time it's just...random. Join me as I struggle and giggle my way through this thing called life.

2 thoughts on “in the words of Columbo…”

  1. Hi Hilary,

    It’s a bit late but Happy Birthday for the 1st August – my memory!
    I still haven’t got my computer working at home but this should be sorted by next weekend. We have a more complex virus programme at work so getting emails out is also a problem so I hope you get this okay. I will send both Molly’s and your birthday present over with Donna and Phil so you get them when you eventually get home to France.

    You sound as if you are all having a great time over there – send my love to Andy, Molly and Ash it’s ages since I spoke to them. Hopefully when I get my computer working again I will be able to get Skype up and running.

    We have had the Tall Ships in Hartlepool over the last few day which was jaw dropping.

    Well I had better get back to work.

    Love to you all Mamxxxx

Leave a Reply

